Parent Resources

LCS Curriculum

Our approach to curriculum design builds on two pillars. The first is alignment with established state and national standards, which provide a solid scope and sequence for content. The second pillar is faith integration throughout every subject and grade,┬árecognizing that all knowledge is God’s knowledge and can be used to bring restoration to culture and all relationships for the advancement of God’s kingdom. Providing a rigorous faith-based curriculum is key to achieving our mission and vision.

LCS uses curriculum maps to provide a high-level overview of the content and topics taught across grades and subject areas. Click on the links below to access grade-level maps for preschool through 8th grade and subject-area maps for high school courses.




First Grade

Second Grade

Third Grade

Fourth Grade

Fifth Grade

Elementary Academics

Middle School

Sixth Grade

Seventh Grade

Eighth Grade

Middle school academics

High School

HS Bible

HS Creative Arts

HS English Language Arts

HS Math

HS PE and Health

HS Science

HS Social Studies

HS Spanish

high school academics